CBN, NIPOST to Kick Off Microfinance Banking In Seven Locations

Posted by - March 8, 2019

The Central Bank of Nigeria and the Nigerian Postal Service are set to kick off the establishment of a National Microfinance Bank with pilot projects in seven locations. The seven pilot branches would be established in Ibadan, Port Harcourt, Bauchi, Kaduna, Enugu and Lokoja. The Federal Capital Territory branch of the bank will be established